Financial Freedom

When I was in high school, I never thought about what I would do if I retire because it seemed so far away. When I hit college, I was just trying to get by and deal with life outside of a structured environment.

Now life seemed to accelerate and I’m here, as a single mother, divorced with a child and no support from my ex. I have my writing and full time job but I have to wonder will I be financially stable in the future? Not knowing the answer is a little scary. I’m good with managing money but not very good with understanding the way it all works in order to make my finances work for me.

A friend of mine took me to a seminar in order for me to learn just how to do that. I’m still contemplating making the move to attend the workshop, but I looked around at how happy everyone seemed to be, when they were in control of their money. Not knowing what the future holds could drive anyone nuts, especially at how insecure the economy is right now.

It’s never too late to understand your finances and it’s always good to think ahead to your retirement. That’s one thing I was able to think more clearly about. Because I am still enjoying life, I’m healthy and happy it doesn’t mean I should leave my plans of a comfortable retirement for the last minute. Try to have something in place for you and your family. No one wants to be struggling in their senior years.

By J. Catherine Andrew Posted in Comment

9 comments on “Financial Freedom

  1. keep up the great piece of work, I read few posts on this site and I conceive that your web site is very interesting and has got circles of wonderful information.Valuable information and excellent design you got here! I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and time into the stuff you post!

    • Thank you very much. I enjoy writing and sharing my thoughts on what life is all about – self discovery. Happy New Year and I hope you enjoyed the festive season.

  2. Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

    • Thank you. I work on the wordpress site that allows me to post through internet explorer, firefox and chrome. It’s pretty user friendly. I’m sorry I couldn’t be more help than that but you can contact wordpress.com and someone may be able to help you better. Happy New Year and I hope you enjoyed the holidays.

Leave a Reply

