Flu Season Again

The flu season is upon us and people still don’t understand that you shouldn’t cough without covering your mouth. You release germs and it’s rude to do it in close proximity of someone else. You also don’t cough in your hands because you just pass it off when you touch any area in the bus afterwards.

The proper way to cough is in your sleeve or in a tissue. I carry two packs of tissue and my hand sanitizer. I am so afraid of getting sick because it gives you an awful feeling and it runs you down so you can’t function to the best of your capabilities. Not to mention a terrible cough sometimes follows and it lasts for weeks.

Every year, we offer a flu clinic at work and it makes it so convenient. I am in charge of handling the formalities and to make sure it runs smoothly. If you are interested in running a clinic at work, contact your local Health Department. We’ve been running one for four years now and I get the flu shot every year.

In the meantime, I take my vitamins, my extra vitamin C and wash my hands regularly! Everyone knows that germs are carried around on your hands so wash up and stay healthy.
followfollows.

By J. Catherine Andrew Posted in Blog

8 comments on “Flu Season Again

  1. I simply want to tell you that I am beginner to weblog and really loved your web blog. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You really have beneficial article content. Bless you for sharing your website.

  2. I similar to the treasured data you present within your articles or blog posts.I’ll bookmark your web page and look at all over again here consistently.I am pretty positive I will master quite a bit of recent things right below! Good luck to the following!

Leave a Reply

