Taking Transit

What is wrong with moving to the back of the bus? You see it all the time, when you get into a bus that appears full but it’s only people clustered in the front that makes it seem so.

When there are seats available, I get livid. I’m glad I’m tall so I can see to the back. I squeeze my way ahead, stating my “excuse me’s” and comfortably sit in a vacant seat. Then I just shake my head at everyone who can’t seem to get passed the middle doors.

Taking transit is annoying enough so transit goers should take it easy on each other. We don’t have to be worried about road rage and it’s less likely, but not impossible, to get into an accident when you’re sitting in a large metal vehicle. But the ride is fairly relaxing and you get to be distracted reading a book, talking on your phone or listening to your music.

By J. Catherine Andrew Posted in Comment

4 comments on “Taking Transit

    • My blog is about everyday life and trying to get through it the best way you can. I checked out your site because I was interested. It’s always good to return a favour. Take care and thanks for your interest.
      J. Andrew

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I in finding It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to give something again and help others like you helped me.

    • Thank you. I try to give advice about life through my eyes. Growing up, there isn’t anyone to really tell you the ins and outs, you know? Your family doesn’t open up to you about everything and sometimes your friends give you biased advice, so my blog is just trying to provide a different perspective. Any questions are always welcome. Take care.
      JC Andrew

Leave a Reply

